ULI Indiana News

Indiana Team Named Finalists in ULI’s Hines Competition

An Indiana team was named one of four finalists, along with teams from Harvard, Yale, and Kansas, in ULI’s Gerald D. Hines Student Urban Design Competition.

The Indiana team includes Ball State CAP:IC  Master of Urban Design students Jourdan Feick and Shruti Khandelwal, Ball State CAP Master of Architecture students Lucas Holwerda and Aaron Nordstrom, and Purdue student Cristina Arauco Escobar.  The team was led by Associate Professor Bruce Race.  Tina Jones served as a professional mentor.

This year 149 teams from 70 universities in the U.S. and Canada entered the competition, which focused on a site in downtown Minneapolis.  Each of the finalist teams received $10,000 and will move to the final round of competition in a juried review on-site in Minneapolis next month.   View their presentations here.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.